Program Calendar

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

List of Events

FREE Yoga Stress Relief Counseling

Friday, January 1 - Friday, December 31

Free 30-minute appointment (online). 108 counselors, 20+ languages

Satsang

Tuesday, March 30 - Friday, December 31
|Recurring Event (See all)
Recurring Event

Daily
Start your day in uplifting community—online or in person—seven days a week at 6:00am. Plus Wednesday and Sunday evenings.

Mysteries of the Mind (5 sessions)

Friday, December 3 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
Develop a positive attitude toward life, even in adversity, and increase self-esteem and confidence.

Wisdom of the Bhagavad Gita

Friday, December 3 @ (PDT) 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM

Ongoing
Study Chapter 5 of the most important scripture in Yoga. Its teachings are practical and timeless.

ONLINE Yoga Class for Children

Saturday, December 4 @ (PDT) 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

A fun yoga class for kids ages 6–11. Breathe, move, sing and relax!

ONLINE Global Village: Letting Go of Grief

Sunday, December 5 @ (PDT) 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

EIGHT WEEKLY SESSIONS, free of charge, coming together during Covid-19

Clase de yoga en español

Sunday, December 5 @ (PDT) 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Class includes pranayama, sun salutations, 12 basic postures and a final relaxation. All levels welcome.

Bhakti Yoga Course (5 sessions)

Tuesday, December 7 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
Harmonize with your highest Self.

Positive Thinking Workshop (3-day)

Wednesday, December 8 @ (PDT) 3:00 PM - Friday, December 10 @ (PDT) 4:30 PM

Three consecutive afternoons
Theory of the mind to gain mastery over negative habits and increase self-esteem and confidence.

Annual Holiday Celebration

Saturday, December 11 @ (PDT) 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

An LA tradition. Our merry celebration will be held outdoors this year.

Ayurveda Massage & Rejuvenation Weekend Retreat

Friday, December 17 - Sunday, December 19

Treat yourself to a gentle holiday reset—with the support of yoga practices.

Holiday Retreat: Joy, Peace and Love: Vedic Culture

Thursday, December 23 - Sunday, December 26

Onsite retreat at the Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm! Please join the warmth and cheer.

New Year’s Eve Celebration

Friday, December 31, 2021 @ (PDT) 9:30 PM - 12:30 AM

In Los Angeles! Chanting, birthday puja, then meditate in the New Year! May peace and joy abound.

New Year Resolves Workshop

Sunday, January 2, 2022 @ (PDT) 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Overcome difficulties and gain strength day by day.

ONLINE Raja Yoga Sutras (5-session course)

Tuesday, January 4, 2022 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
Raja Yoga is the royal Yoga path of mind control and meditation. It is a natural culmination of the Hatha Yoga practice.

Yoga 1 Course (5 sessions)

Wednesday, January 5, 2022 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
This course is ideal for beginners and those new to Sivananda Yoga— a gradual introduction to the practice.

Sivananda Yoga Health Educator Training (SYHET)

Thursday, January 6, 2022 - Friday, January 21, 2022

IAYT-Certified 800-hour Yoga Therapy training. A much-needed holistic view on health. Learn, inspire and grow.

Pranayama 1 Course (5 sessions)

Thursday, January 6, 2022 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
Prana is the universal principle of energy or force. With the regular practice of pranayama you can store this energy in your brain and nerve plexi.

Meditation 1 Course (5 sessions)

Friday, January 7, 2022 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
Meditation is the key to achieving peace of mind in an anxiety-ridden world.

Yoga 1 Course (5 sessions)

Saturday, January 8, 2022 @ (PDT) 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Meets weekly
This course is ideal for beginners and those new to Sivananda Yoga— a gradual introduction to the practice.

Yantra Painting Workshop

Saturday, January 8, 2022 @ (PDT) 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

A wonderfully engrossing practice to calm and elevate the mind. Try it!

Yoga 2 Course (5 sessions)

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
Emphasis is placed on holding postures longer and building a solid personal practice.

Meditation 2 Course (5 sessions)

Friday, February 11, 2022 @ (PDT) 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Meets weekly
Meditation is the key to achieving peace of mind in a stressful and competitive world.

Yoga Teacher Training Course

Saturday, March 5, 2022 - Sunday, April 3, 2022

Yoga Alliance-Certified 200-hour training. Authentic yogic teachings in person, or at home in real time with daily personal coaching

+ Export Events
Share This