Loading Events

« All Events

Navaratri Festival: Durga Puja 1

Monday, September 26 @ (PDT) 7:00 PM 8:30 PM PDT

 

IN PERSON OR ONLINE
Online registrants will receive a Zoom link in advance of the puja.

This is the first night of an extremely auspicious (traditionally) nine-night festival in Her honor. A puja will be celebrated each night at the Los Angeles Center: three for Durga, three for Lakshmi and three for Saraswati.

SALUTATIONS to the Divine Mother, Durga, who exists in all beings in the form of intelligence, mercy, beauty, who is the consort of Lord Siva, who creates, sustains and destroys the universe.

If you join online, make it the best experience possible by:
• setting up a simple altar, if you don’t already have one. Bring the energy of the Ashram to your home. 
• preparing prasad for each puja you attend. Let us know if you need ideas.
• having flower petals ready to offer with us.
• emailing us a specific intention you would like included as we make the sankalpa for each puja.
• sending photos of your instruments of karma (by mail or email) in advance to be blessed at the final puja, on Vijay Dasami, October 5 at 6:00am.

 

Puja Schedule

DURGA
Monday, September 26 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 27 at 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 28 at 8:00pm

LAKSHMI
Thursday, September 29 at 8:00pm
Friday, September 30 at 6:00pm
Saturday, October 1 at 7:00pm

SARASWATI
Sunday, October 2 at 5:30pm
Monday, October 3 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 4 at 8:00pm

VIJAY DASAMI
Thursday, October 5 at 6:00am

 

Donations

As a blessing for you and a support for the Los Angeles Sivananda Center, we are asking for donations:
$254 / $108  / other

 

If you are joining online and would like to receive offered flower petals and prasad by mail as an additional blessing, please email us at [email protected]ivananda.org

 

Register

$ 0.00

Details

Date:
Monday, September 26
Time:
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM PDT
Event Category: